Upload a Photo Upload a Video Add a News article Write a Blog Add a Comment
Blog Feed News Feed Video Feed All Feeds

Training

Training at the Armory presented by NYRR


Fees & Registration
Fees are for the 2013-14 Indoor Season: Nov. 18, 2013 - April 17, 2014

Membership Cost Notes
High School Team $900/school A school may sign up an unlimited number of students
thanks to a generous grant from the New York Road Runners
College Team $200/athlete
Adult $200/person Day rate on adult open days is $15/athlete. 
Youth $400/club From 5 to 30 athletes; $100 for each additional
High School Individual $100/athlete
College Individual $200/athlete
Youth $100/athlete

 

Click here to complete the Membership Form
For additional inquiries please contact Glennis Aquino. For support with the application email Tech Support

 

Training Sessions & Schedule
The 2013-2014 Armory indoor training season begins Nov. 18, 2013, and ends April 17, 2014.

Teams/individuals are entitled to use the facility at the following time blocks:

Membership Days of Week Time
High School Tuesday & Thursday 2:30 pm - 6:30 pm
College & Adult Monday thru Thursday 10 am - 3 pm

Tuesday & Thursday 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Youth Monday & Wednesday 3 pm - 5 pm

 

Calendar Exceptions
The exceptions to the weekly training schedule are now available. For the 2013-2014 indoor season, please note that many of the meets start and end during practice sessions. In effort to accommodate all athletes, a “Split Track” option is available on meet days scheduled to start at 5 pm, and a “Possible Practice Shift” option is TBA, day of, for evening practices scheduled during the final events of a meet. The Armory reserves the right to close the facility at any time for emergency maintenance purposes and urges all coaches and athletes to check the website weekly for additional closed dates which may arise suddenly as a result of unplanned circumstances. Schedule changes will be posted online as they are available. We also encourage coaches and athletes to sign up for our Facebook page, which will also be used to inform of schedule changes.

Day Date Youth High School College & Adult
Tues. Nov. 19
No practice 7 pm - 9:30 pm
Thurs. Nov. 21
No practice 7 pm - 9:30 pm
Thurs. Nov. 28 Track Closed
Wed. Dec. 4 Track meet (5 pm)

Mon. Dec. 9 PSAL Clinic (5 pm)

Wed. Dec. 11 Track meet (4 pm)

Mon. Dec. 16 Track meet (5 pm)

Wed. Dec. 18 Track meet (5 pm)

Mon. Dec. 23 Track meet (4:30 pm)

Tues.-Wed. Dec. 24-25 Track Closed
Wed. Dec. 26
No practice No practice
Mon. Dec. 30 No practice

Tues.-Wed. Dec. 31-Jan. 1 Track Closed
Wed. Jan. 8 Track meet (5 pm)

Thurs. Jan. 9

No practice
Mon. Jan. 13 Track meet (5 pm)

Wed. Jan. 15 No practice

Mon. Jan. 20 No practice

Wed. Jan. 22


Thurs. Jan. 23

No practice
Mon. Jan. 27 Track meet (5 pm)

Wed. Jan. 29 Track meet (4:30 pm)

Thur. Jan. 30   Practice 2:30-5:00pm No Practice from 6:30-9:30pm
Mon. Feb. 3


Tues. Feb. 4
Practice 2:30-4:30pm Track Meet (4:30 pm)
Wed. Feb. 5
Practice: 2-30-6:30pm No Practice from 6:30-9:30pm
Thurs. Feb. 6     Track Meet (7:00 pm)
Mon. Feb. 10 Track meet (4 pm)

Tues. Feb. 11 Track Closed
Wed. Feb. 12 Track meet (4:30 pm)

Thurs. Feb. 13
No practice No practice
Mon. Feb. 17 No practice

Tues. Feb. 18 Practice is open utnil 1:00 pm Practice is open utnil 1:00 pm Practice is open utnil 1:00 pm
Wed. Feb. 19 No practice No Practice No Practice
Thurs. Feb. 20 No Practice Practice 2:30-5:00pm Practice 10:30am-3:00pm; 7-9:30pm
Mon. Feb. 24 No practice No practice
No practice
Tues.-Wed. Feb. 25-26 Track Closed
Thurs. Feb. 27
Practice 5:00-7:00pm only Practice 10:00am-1:30pm
Mon. March 3 Track meet (5 pm)

Wed. March 5 PSAL Clinic (5 pm)

Thurs. March 6
No practice Practice starts 7 pm
         
Additional Calendar Exceptions:         
Tues. March 25 No Practice 2:30pm-6:30pm Practice 6:30pm to 9:30pm Only
Wed. March 26 No Practice No Practice No Practice
Thurs. March 27 No Practice No Practice No Practice
Thurs. April 17 Regular Schedule, Last Day of Practice Regular Schedule, Last Day of Practice Regular Schedule, Last Day of Practice

 

Training Rules
1. No athlete will be allowed above the first floor without showing the appropriate ID at the front desk.
2. All athletes must be properly attired at all times while in the Armory. Proper attire consists of shorts and t-shirt or singlet or one piece speed suit. Shoes must have a rubber bottom and no spikes. No plastic bottoms are allowed in practice.
3. The use of spikes is a sanctionable offense which can result in suspensions to athletes and teams. Multiple offenses may result in suspensions ranging in length from six weeks to the balance of the season.
4. Visitors and spectators will not be allowed on the track floor, and will not be permitted into the facility without prior approval from the track office.
5. While it is not the intention of the Armory Foundation to inconvenience any individual or team, we must ensure that no one is inconvenienced or endangered by the behavior of one person or group.
6. These general rules are in addition to the more specific posted rules posted. Coaches and athletes will be responsible for following all of the rules and instructions given by Armory staff while on premises. 

 
new balance NYRR Coca-Cola Con Edison United Airlines U.S. Marines First Republic Bank AT&T USATF NYACRCano Events Muscle Milk New York Health & Racquet Club Coogan's Restaurant Academy Bus Lines

Contact

The Armory

Join the Community

Training at The Armory

On the Track | In the Classroom